+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Being with only one girl your entire life?

Being with only one girl your entire life?

I am sure this has been covered, though it did not come up in the first couple pages of searching.

Anyway,
    My GF and I are 24 years old, and have been together for over 4 years. We deeply love each other and agree we could be together for a very long time.

The problem is, that I wonder (on a daily basis) what it would be like to experience another girl, (not to find someone “better”, since that is unlikely) we have discussed this on and off for the past 1.5 years or so (we discuss everything) and cannot come up with a resolution. I cannot decide what I need to do either… when I am 40 will I regret never experimenting?

Do we take a “break”? A break may not work since I would prob put too much emphasis on finding another person which may make my intentions too blatant, especially since I have little experience in meeting girls.

Another option considered was to stay together until (if) I (or her, though she has much less desire to date than me) stumbled upon a girl to go on a date with, which I suppose is called; “seeing other people”, which sounds like total BS, but may be better than a break?

From past inquisition it has been about 50/50. Some people say it is great to marry a first love, the rest say you must experience a range of people before deciding, including questions like “How do you know if you never go out with anyone else?”.

Availability is another problem; there is no line of girls waiting to go out with me, and I am generally not one for the bar/club/social scene.

Your opinions will be well appreciated.

Thanks,
    J

Illusional is offline different state of mind
    Users Country Flag
    "Hot Love Pancake(s)"