+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Your thoughts please

Your thoughts please

Hello My name is Perez. I'm in a unhealthy relationship with someone with clinical depression (or bipolar) and a drinking problem.

I've got a child with this person, and this person is making it where I can't be happy and enjoy my child.

This person has an autistic son from a previous relationship, and is angry at God and the world because of this. At one point I believe this person hated non autistic kids and the parents of non autistic kids.

I work 64 hours a week to pay my bills off. Rather then encouraging me, this person ridicules me. See I'm a college graduate, but I haven't found a job that I can use my degree as of yet. So I'm working two dead end jobs to pay my bills to live and pay my bills. This person only works 9 hours a week a dead end job also. I've never put this person down about their job, but this person feels they've got the right to make me feel bad my job. It's like misery loves company thing.

I'm not a depressed person. I have an optimistic view on life. I feel we get what we put in life. I know my life will go well if I do what it takes to make it go well.
    I'm not Christian. I'm a black male of Caribbean heritage. I also have partial Jewish/Arab (Middle Eastern background). I live in accordance with the spirituality of my ancestors at the moment. I'm on a spiritual quest. This person and their family think all non Baptist are of the devil. Yet the person I date lives not in accordance with any spirituality beyond saying the name " Baptist" or superficially using religious terms, titles, and names.
    She's got no desire to see life beyond the misery in her mind. She doesn't care how she treats people. She's destroyed some of my African and Jewish items from my heritage.