+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Introvert wooing another introvert

Introvert wooing another introvert

Hi, Im a 35 yr old male introvert. My introversion doesn't inhibit me from being socialable, and I love to have a good laugh, but it does mean that I tend to overthink things, and I have quite a serious outlook. I have been working as a chef for 15 years, however recently I had to take a break from my profession, because 4 years ago my youngest brother passed away, in a rather traumatic manner, which was hard on my whole family, but especially so on me and my mother, as we are the ones who discovered his body. It was extremely difficult to handle. I gave up full time employment for a year whilst grieving, and took on various casual work jobs, just to get my head back together. So after 2 years I finally got the itch to start cooking again. I started a new job in my current kitchen. All the staff are great, and I really enjoy the enviroment. I love the banter, and everyone is a good laugh generally, so it makes me happy that I have I found such a great job. Anyway thats the brief background, I'll get to my point.

When I first started my job, I seemed to have a new found drive to get with someone, and quickly started the process of observation to estabilish who was single, compared with who I fancy (a shortlist, if you like). This is most uncharacteristic, as usually I'm easy going, and don't really immediately go out a hunting. I eventually narrowed it down to a girl who I thought was most probably too young at first, but seen as there wasn't anyone of similar age available, also she seemed mature for her age, I thought "what the hell, just go for it". For the duration of this post I will call this girl H.