+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Simple stuff that seems overly complex, just need advice.

Simple stuff that seems overly complex, just need advice.

So yeah... just need advice and am hiding behind the invisibility of the internet. I am 21 and met a lady who is 17 online through games. We have all gotten pretty close. In fact we quit playing some games and stayed close enough to move on to others and talk outside games.

The problem being, despite it being clear on both sides we have something between us. I live in IN and might be moving to LA soon but hope not to be there long. She lives in VA. I am studying to get my ged after a horrible homeschooling and am taking care of my mother. She is about to graduate and will be moving onto collage. She studies to the point she over does but what little time she does have, she spends online with me.

We are extremely close, oddly so for the 4 months we've known each other. She will get close or get embarrassed and back off sometimes and I think I know why. She knows we really need to know each other in real life before anything more can be for sure. I am smart enough to know she is right and fixing my life as well as waiting for her to be 18 are all fine with me. But all this points towards a year before anything will move forward at all. Let alone moving over there.

I am good friends with her brother as well, meeting him through her and when she does her backing off she hides behind him. Once getting embarrassed and telling her mother, I was his friend rather than hers.