+ Follow This Topic

Thread: I'm not experienced, so I don't know what to do!

I'm not experienced, so I don't know what to do!

Hello there.

I feel kind of sad. This girl (Let's call her A) was in my class for 3 years. I really liked her and all.

She was always talking to me, hugging me and all kinds of shit, so I obviously thought that she liked me too. At parties she would always rub her on me and shit.

So I told her that I liked her and she rejected me. It's fine that she rejected me, but it pisses me off that she acted the way she did. It was also obvious that I liked her, I'm sure she could see it, so why the hell would she play with my feelings like that?

What do I do?

Girls are inexperienced too! They don't understand "boundaries" when it comes to touching, etc. Remember.... being young, technically still developing physically AND mentally, and in their mind the world revolves around them. She didn't think that you liked her in that way. She just thought she could just kid around and get some attention......and girls do love getting attention from guys, so you really have to be careful about what their intentions are. Never invest your feelings when you admire someone from afar. You find a girl attractive you don't tell them you like them, you ask them out, that's it. If they say no, that's way easier than getting all mushy over them for years, then get embarrassed by expressing your feelings. Girls don't want to her that from a guy that are not even with....it creeps them out.

What do you do? You cut her off, forget about her, and go after the most attractive girl in school and ask her out.

When I think about it, I doubt I was even in love. She was smoking hot, so I guess I was just being horny all the time.

If one doesn't get sad when their potentional partner rejects them then it must be a sign that they didn't like their "partner" to begin with.