+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: i am going to ask him out

i am going to ask him out

I am! I've posted somewhere but cant find where but anyway I am gong to approach the assistant tutor at my uni and ask him out (I'm a mature student) I've arranged for the group to go out on Friday eve to celebrate the end of our 2nd module and I am going to tell him that I would really like it if he'd join us. If he says yes ok then great if he says no he cant I will then say that if he would like to then maybe we could go for a drink together. Leave it at that see what he says. Hopefully he will say something! I have it all planned. I know he questions things a lot so if he questions me 'how do you mean?' Then i will have to be straight and say T I am asking you out with a flirty grin.... I'll probably burn red and stutter my words as per usual but that's my plan. Fingers crossed all goes well. Wish me luck... Advice... Opinions!
    X

How "mature" of a student are you?
    “The willingness to accept responsibility for one’s own life is the source from which self-respect springs.” ~Joan Didion

Quote Originally Posted by Wakeup View Post
    How "mature" of a student are you?
    Hi wakeup

I'm 34 year old single mum, I've been on my own a long time. Best place to be free with your thoughts is online (so long as its for good reasons not anything bad of course!). Noone knows who I am and to some extent I can let my hair down and talk about stuff I wouldn't normally. I know I sound stupid but this forum is my soundboard and I am sorry if I offend or annoy anyone... I'm anxious about asking him out. You can laugh at me if you wish ��
    Last edited by Laurie; 23-02-15 at 12:59 PM. Reason: smiley didnt work!

Here's your previous thread on this [url]https://www.loveforum.net/love-advice-forum/93987-opinions-advice.html?highlight=[/url]

I agree with the advice given there about waiting till you graduate. You don't want to put him and his job at risk