+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Long over due

Long over due

So, I am new to this kinda asking advice on things. Sorry if I'm posting in the wrong area. Alright, so here is the story.

There is this girl that I have known pretty much all my life. She is a year and a half older than me. We use to hang out when we were little but stopped till my freshman year. On my freshman year we went to the same school together so because my parents worked really early her mom brought me to school. My freshman year I had a huge crush on her.. But, I was always to nervous to outright tell her. I would flirt but never really did anything else. My sophomore year was almost the same except I kinda didn't flirt as much. My junior year she was taking me to school because she was old enough to drive. At this point she was a senior. I talked to her alot. But, I never went anywhere with it. Well, now it's my senior year she is very busy most of the time with college stuff. But, sometimes she still brings me to school. I'm not sure if that's a sign she likes me or anything. I have never been in a relationship before. Well, the reason why I'm finally decided on whether or not to ask her is because I am going into the marines in December. I want to tell her how I feel about her because I'm not going to see her in a while. I just don't know how to say it to her. I don't want to screw this up and end up not talking to her. I have only 8 months and I want to make them the best.

If any can please share some advice for my complicated story that would be awesome.

Before you ask her out, gauge her interest. Does she flirt with you? Touch you unnecessarily? Say sexy innuendos? If so, then ask her out. But if she treats you like her kid brother, then she probably views you that way.

That being said, if you join the Marines, would you be able to have a regular relationship? If not, you could be opening up both of you to a whole world of hurt.