+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Am I forever stuck on the "just friends" list?

Am I forever stuck on the "just friends" list?

People, I am at the end of my rope here. SEND HELP!!!

Ive been hanging out with this girl I know for about 8 months now, and from the moment that I saw her, I knew there was something different about her. Sometimes you just know. Anyway, we started talking and emailing and hanging out frequently, and as I got to know her, I continued to find out just how amazing a person she is. Everything I have ever looked for and more. I have never felt this way about anyone ever before. We have become very close and talk about everything(well almost everything). Here's the problem...

It's your standard "do I tell her and risk the friendship" scenerio. Not an hour goes by that I dont think about this girl, and when I get up in the morning, I always look forward to the possibility of talking to her, or hearing from her. It's the highpoint of my day if I get to interact with this girl. I knew this would happen early on, and it has gotten worse and worse. I can't be around her without wanting to hold her, and I can barely talk to her without wanting to tell her how I feel. What can I say, I love her.

Here comes the tough part. When we're together, she sends out signals that I would interpret as slight come-ons, but I dont know if they are or not. She is incredibly hard to read, and I think she's a bit of a tease without even realizing it. She's got a b/f that she's been with for 4 years, but the guy is a total loser(thats not just jealousy talking, EVERYBODY hates this guy), and I wonder and even suspect she is just with him because it is comfortable and is afraid to leave the relationship.