This is my first time on this forum. I'm glad I found it as I could really do with some advice.

I'm currently in the best relationship of my life with this girl who's becoming the best thing in my life, altough it's not as straight forward as I thought it would be.

I first meet her at a gig that I was doing with my band. She was best friends with a couple of people that I knew. I got a phone call the next day from one of these people saying that she wanted me to have her number and that she turned someone down the night before because she was waiting for my call. So I phoned her up and asked if she would go for a drink, she said yes and I got myself a date.

The first date was one of the best nights of my life. We had some drinks, we laughed alot, she had alot of funny things to say and I was keen to listen. She's so beautiful and not like anyone I've ever meet. At the end of the night I walked her to the bus stop and that's where we kissed for the first time. I never felt so alive.

I saw her again a couple of days later and it was just as great as it was that first time. I still felt so alive. However, came the most agonising wait of my life. She went on holiday and by the time she got back, I was on my holiday. It was very painful indeed. 37 days past ( I was counting) and then I saw her again, but something had changed.

I could tell straight away that something was different by the time I saw her again. The sparkle was still there but not as bright as it was. Where she was keen on holding hands before, she wasn't so keen anymore. We would hug as we greeted each other and hugged as we left but that was all the contact made, which left me confused.