Hi, I'm gonna apologize on forehand for the long post.
I'm new here and I'm a bad writer but I really need some help and perspective 'cause I believe I might be going a little crazy.

I met "A" on instagram over two years ago, when I still lived at home in Italy. Him being from LA, I never thought anything would come of it, but I immediately felt that he was special. We chatted every day and had a connection.

Fast forward one year, and I got accepted into a university in the States. We had gotten back in contact and decided we finally wanted to meet in person, so he booked a flight to NYC and we spent a weekend together, and immediately fell for one another. After that, we would see eachother once a month every month, either him coming to NYC or me going to LA. It was hard to be long-distance but we had strong feelings for one another and in the romance of it all vaguely decided I would move to LA after I graduated so we could live together.

A is a strong, handsome, generous and smart man. He's 11 years older than I am (I am currently 24) and is unlike anyone I have ever met. We don't agree on much, but I never could get enough of him.

Of course the longer we would spend apart, the harder it got. In came the arguments, the insecurities... I guess reality.

My brother got very ill recently and being far from home became more complicated and painful, putting the possibility of staying in the US after graduation in a new perspective. I still wanted to be with A badly, but now it was even harder. With him not being a very emotionally communicative person, I could never understand whether he just cared about me or loved me. Also, if I was to move to LA where I don't know anyone, I knew I would need him to be extra affectionate and attentive, taking on more roles than the one he had before.