+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Friend>Best Friend> Not friend @ All- Long love story? Or Not?

Friend>Best Friend> Not friend @ All- Long love story? Or Not?

Well, I'm new here and I'd like to give it a try.

I'm a foreign student south asia and went to a private boarding high school 5 years ago as a Junior, and I met this European girl (let's call her Susan) and we had become very best friend (Best guy friend to be clear); meanwhile there's another Asian girl (and she'd be Amy) who tried to be friend with me and I just never liked her.

I and Susan were best friend of each other, we were so close that we knew we liked each other (I knew I loved her and she said she loved me). But because of the school situation we couldn't date. But somehow Amy ended hanging out with me a lot (in a way I hate Amy because we just cannot communicate without me getting offended and I think she's very narrow minded, she would always say i was crazy if i don't agree with her) Every time i talk with Amy i would have to 'lose' as if we were arguing. But since I and Amy hung out a lot I presume that Susan saw us and got jealous.

One thing stregthened my love toward Susan is that once the school provided us with personality test, I and Susan got an Exact same type, which opposite Amy's.

Graduation came, I and Susan remained best friends and Amy kept being annoying to me and made me sick. I made a promise that I would go to the same college with Susan, in fact, I applied and I WAS so sure that I would be with Susan. But during the summer, I ended up having the same job with Amy and of course Susan found out. Tis when problems started. Some incidents happened to me and I got really really really upset and depressed, and Amy was there, so we started a relationship, I guess it's because she wanted to console me. We basically were couple but NOT in a sense that a normal could would do; she was like an older sister whom I kissed and fooled around with.