+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How do I let him go?

How do I let him go?

This is my first post here and I'm completely new to this but after reading some posts I thought I may be able to seek some advice or something to help me through this nightmare.......
    I've been with my boyfriend for about a year now, but from day one it's been a long distance relationship purely because we live in different cities, about 5 hour drive from one another.
    Over the past year our relationship has developed slowly, we would see each other once a month alternating who visits who for a few days, we have been on holiday abroad together, spent xmas and NY together and only recently told each other we had fallen in love with each other, and oh how I have fallen in love with him.
    However he is starting to think now we don't have a future together because of the distance and we don't always see eye to eye with one another, by this it's because the time we spend apart his part in communicating and keeping us strong isn't how I like it to be. I have always asked him to put more effort in when we aren't together. When we are together he is wonderful, loving, attentive, caring, so to go from that to very little when we apart is hard for me.