+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I need some advice on how to get her back

I just need to share my troubles.

Hi, I'm going to try and explain my situation the best I can and hope for some good advice or at least some support.

I'm 28 years old and have had a roller coaster of a life that has been quite a struggle. I've made great strides in the last year to head in the right direction and figure out my strengths and weaknesses. I'm a manager at a small shop near where I live and a little over 3 months ago, a girl walked thru the doors that took my breath away. More than just her physical beauty, she possesses the most attractive personality I have even encountered.

While she was a customer of the store, we seemed to flirt very comfortably and I felt a click. At the time I was looking to hire someone part time very soon and suggested it to here. In another two weeks she was working for us. I definitely hired herbecause I thought she was very qualified for the job and an absolute gem with people(customers) Over the last 3 months she has done nothing but prove that hiring her was the best thing I ever did for that store. I also hired her so I would get to spend more time with her. I thought it would make it easier for us to get to know each other and I really wanted to know her.

After a few weeks of working together and flirting, we finally decided to hang out one friday afternoon. We walked around town and came back to my apartment where we experienced an amazingly romantic afternoon/evening. especially considering we hadn't spent much time together. At first, I was worried that we had moved way too fast and it might affect the chances of our having a meaningful relationship.