+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Dancing in long term relationship

Dancing in long term relationship

Ok I'm new to this but I'm after some real practical advice, I've seen many posts but I want to detail my experience for a more accurate answer.

I'm 32, Mrs is 29. I've been blisfully in love for 10 years.

I hate my girl dancin with another man the way these girls dance these days and she knows it! She is very seductive and good at it. Recently at a family party some kid let slip that someone had pulled her on the dance floor, he didn't know I'm her man. I went inside and she was pretty much alone and I wisked her away. Turns out he was 17 and no one else would entertain him but my Mrs did... Upon questioning her motives it turns out over the years she has danced with many in a way that made her feel guilty and embarased.

Am I wrong to be in a psychological mess, it feels like she has no respect for me?

Most recent other than the party was Christmas work party, no partners alowed... I dropped her off and picked her up. At drop off I said you won't dance with any boys will you, no she said. Am I just a fool? I need to forgive her but the I feel betrayed, I would never be able to behave like she has and it feels gut wrenching. the thought of another guy gettin kicks grindin her while she smiles back at him and aims to please is unbarable.

She knows this and has swore never to do it again, do I believe her?

Plz help!

You're just talking about dancing, right? If so, I guess I don't see the issue here as long as she just dancing with other people for fun and not trying to date them or something. Plus they just sound like kids anyways, what would a 17 year old want with a woman that old anyways?
    Life is shorter than you think, so never hold anything back!