+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I have a crush on this girl.

I have a crush on this girl.

I'll keep this as simple as possible. During my senior year of high school (I graduated in the summer of 09) I became acquantices with this girl (she is now a senior). When school ended I developed an infatuation for her. I haven't talked to her since school ended, but we are friends on Facebook -- but that means nothing. I haven't sent her any messages or anything, but I did write on her wall wishing her a happy birthday and she replied back (I know this means nothing, but I thought I should post it anyway). When I get high speed internet back, I could send her a friend request on Xbox Live so we can at least talk to each other again. But I really hate when I have a crush on some girl, and I just don't know how to deal with it. I need some help.

Why don't you just send her an email on Facebook asking for her number?
    Keep your love life off Facebook, don't cheat, it's never too soon to make a move on a woman you like.

Are you still living in the same town?
    Spammer Spanker

Quote Originally Posted by Chupacabras View Post
    Why don't you just send her an email on Facebook asking for her number?
    I don't know, that sounds kind of weird to me. It would seem more natural to talk to her on XBL instead of the phone (we would have something to talk about, we like the same kind of games). I don't like talking on the phone; I've never asked any of my friends for their phone numbers, and she might get weired out if I asked her on FB for her number.

I still live in the same town -- I don't know where she lives.

Fortune favors the bold. You went to school together, you have plenty to talk about (what your old teachers are up to, old assignments, etc.). Asking a girl you're interested in for her number is nothing like asking (or not asking) friends for their numbers.