+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Going into distance

Going into distance

Hi,
    I don't know where to start, I'll be short...I met this guy-online a month ago. He doesn't live on my continent, but he will be near soon, in two weeks. He is wealthy, he wants to meet me, he bought me ticket already, so I should just go there and thats it. I said yes, beause I never felt anything like this in my whole life, scary and wierd. I might really like this guy!

Why? I don't know where I lost my mind, seriously! This is so not like me.

I feel bad first of all because he will pay me everything. Is that ok, I mean I don't like when guys buy me anything, but this is different since I am still a student and broke to buy a ticket. I feel like some golddigger, but I really want to see him as soon as better, because there are some things in life you just need to know.

Secondly I know this sounds so scary meeting someone you never met before, but we Skyped (okay once-last week), he is real! And I think that if someone spends 2000 dollars on you or more just to see your face is an expensive joke to fool around. Also my very best friend lives in that town we are suposed to meet in, she said she'll take care of me if something goes wrong!

I have 1000 thoughts now in my head. I wanna know just what you think about this whole story?
    What scares me the most is not the fact that I'm going alone on a trip and so on in a foreign country, that my parents think I'm gonna visit my best friend...BTW, my mom got so pissed off, but I said I don't care about it and that I am going in 2 weeks, my dad doesn't know yet I'll tell him tomorrow that I am gonna see my best friend. He'll be pissed off too,lol! But I am an adult, 25 yrs, but still living with them and have some rules! Thats also one problem, but I'll take care of it, no one can't forbide me to go if I saved some money for my trip and decie to go and its only 3 days.