+ Follow This Topic

Thread: How to get a Guy who's out of your league???

How to get a Guy who's out of your league???

...The title pretty much says it all. He's absolutely perfect. I've been dreaming and drooling over him for at least 6 months now and haven't been interested in anyone else since. He's literally (IMO) the perfect boy; the pastor at his church was even talking about what a beautiful soul he has! And the few times I have spoken to him, he was the nicest person I'd ever encountered! I know since I don't know him that well it's probably just infatuation, but I'd die to make it something more than that. I'd even just like to be friends with him to get to know him better.

But the problems are...1) he's way out of my league in almost every aspect. He's gorgeous and I'm below average (especially with my glasses on, they make my face look weird). 2) He's upper middle class and I'm pretty poor. I've noticed a very big socioeconomic divide in our school. 3) I don't know how to approach him without looking like a creep/can't come up with reasons to approach him. 4) I can *never* get him alone. He's always with a clique or one other person. 5) I don't know a lot about him so I don't know what would be a good conversation starter. All I know through the grapevine and the few times I've met him is that he's an angel and smokes weed.

I guess I'm just sick of staring at him and would like to actually talk to him. And plus it's really hard for people to think I'm not weird because it's usually pretty obvious that I am. For example I'm terribly afraid of germs so I can only touch door knobs with a napkin, don't like touching desks, etc., plus I'm a quiet 'loner' with like, 2 friends. The only people I ever attract are...well, people like me ('nerds').
    How can I fix this? Help?!

I'd love the answer to this question too!
    "Oh I could spend my life having this conversation. Look, please try to understand before one of us dies"