+ Follow This Topic

Thread: 26 years old male from Canada

26 years old male from Canada

Hello to all, I would love to be part of this community and benefit from others experiences and share mine as well. I am a 26 years old male from canada. Here is my story, I would really love to have feedback from any of you. I am in my last year at university finishing my BFA. I recently took a sculpture class. It is the not so original love story with my teacher. She is doing her master, i would say she is under 30 for sure. So there is no big gap in age between her and me which can be considered good. Anyway I am a virgo man, little bit shy but not too much, a regular guy but I never had any luck in the love department which results in poor self esteem even tough i managed to project a different image.

To make a short story, I was struck by her the first time I saw her, the way she talks, the way she moves, the way she dress...you get the point. After 3 class, actually last week we had individual meetings to discuss our sculpture projects, so I said to myself thats it, it's the time to let her know. My turns come, I enter the room, we exchange some words and before we move to the central topic, I take my courage and tell her that she is irresistible and that I would love to invite her for a coffee or anything she likes. I was obviously very nervous but I managed to keep this low profile and I said everything I wanted to say, I was proud. Anyway, I dont remember everything crystal clear, but she seemed very flattered (big smile) but unfortunately she said I have a boyfriend...I asked her how long they have been together and she said 6 years...so I reply with a smile, too bad I am 6 years late... and we move on with my sculpture project, I joke, we talk about music and other stuff. It's fine, there is no awkward moments...it's all good.