+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Desperately need help on whether or not to end a relationship!

Desperately need help on whether or not to end a relationship!

Please excuse me, as the back story of this is very long winded, sorry about that

This has a bit of a back story, and I've never, as far as I can remember, ended a relationship myself, I've always been the dump-ee. I'm a transfer student at college, I went to community college for two years. During the last two years of high school and my first three semesters at community college, I was dating a wonderful girl. We started dating in our junior year in high school, when I called her (we'd been friends and "dated" in middle school, obviously nothing serious) to see if she wanted to catch up. We bonded VERY quickly, and became best friends. I fell in love, HARD, and was willing to do anything for this girl. She was in a way still seeing someone when we met, and she officially ended it with him within about a month of us meeting. We dated for almost three years, and the only unhealthy thing about the relationship was that we spent all our time together, not really leaving time for other friends. I was very clingy, but she never spoke or showed a thought about it, and we really were wonderful together. I won't describe the rest of the details of it, but to summarize, it was (to me) the most perfect feeling in the world.