+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: 43 year old guy, what does he want?

43 year old guy, what does he want?

he is more than 10 years older than me, still single, never been married, a professional trader.
    The first time I met him, I was very attracted to him. It's rare for me to get attracted by guys so much older than me. We had a dinner together. I did think he enjoyed the conversation as much as I did. But he left me right after dinner. I was kinda disappointed since he didn't seem to eager to spend more time with me.
    Then I didn't hear from him till one or two weeks later, he emailed me saying that he liked me a lot, I am blablabla(flattered me), and he would like to get together to try something I have never done before. I relied,asking for example what? he said, for example a show he mentioned about. I thought he was suggesting the show to me to go by myself since he saw the show already before, so I relied as simply as"I will check it out when I have time".
    then one or two weeks went by, till he emailed me again, saying that he didnt hear from me for a while and maybe I am very popular and being busy dating? he said he still would like to get together when I have time. I relied saying I would like to get together too. Then this time again he suggested that show, and suggested to pick me up after work to see that show together. Then I realized that last time he meant to see the show together but I misunderstood.

So everything seemed fine. We went for the show, I enjoyed the show, but the show ended around 10pm, it was still kinda early, again he drove me back home directly without spending more time with me alone. I was very disappointed again. He didnt wanna know more about me?
    On the way back to my apart, he did ask me if I went out with my friends a lot and what I usually did for fun during weekends. I said dancing.