+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Fell in Love with an American girl. Now I really need some advice...

Fell in Love with an American girl. Now I really need some advice...

I'm currently studying at University in England (being English) and I have met a girl who is a forgein exchange student from the US. I know her through a friend who did a gap year over there in his first semester a while back.

After meeting her and competely falling for her at first sight, I quickly took her on a date and we ended up sleeping together that night. The problem is though that she does not want a relationship with anyone while over here. She admitted she had feelings for me and that we do have chemistry together, but the fact that she is only over here for 4 months means that she doesn't want to get into a releationship because she doesn't want to get hurt or attached to anyone. She's also had some very nasty experiences with men in the past including domestic violence and, extremely sadly, rape! I completely understand this from her point of view, I really do, but I just can't help having feelings for her. I've never felt this way about any girl in my life and I know that I've fallen for her, but the fact we can't be together really hurts me.

I know it probally sounds really sentimental when I say I've fallen for her, but I really have!! We have so much in common and get on really well, and she's the most beautiful girl I've ever laid eyes on. For all the women I've had in my life, she is the nicest, most caring and sensitive girl I have ever met.

What to do.....