+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Fell for a girl who wants to just be friends. What Now?

Fell for a girl who wants to just be friends. What Now?

I've been seing this girl for a few months now (since september)..things were great when we first met, hit it off great...i took her out a few times and we had a great time...called her everynight just to talk about anything and everything...i really thought things were great, i was actually just waiting the right moment to make it official and ask her out...well over christmas break she went to NY for family, we didn't keep in touch to much....she text me one night and goes, i feel like your friend...i didn't know what to say so i just ignored it for the time being....so i kept on talking to get and keeping in touch even due to the distance...then she comes home and i asked her to chill but she was always to busy....either hanging out with her girl friends or guy friends...(which i didn't care for to much with the guys)....but i finally got to see her and things were great, gave me a little good night kiss and that was that.....about 3 days later just before i was about to see her again we started fighting....i asked her if she was lieing to me about other guys and she goes on to say im way over protective....and she said she was lieing to me just so i wouldn't get mad...i told her just to keep it streight with me and don't tell me what i want to hear but tell me how she really feels and she goes I JUST WANT TO BE FRIENDS..REALLY GOOD FRIENDS...LIKE BEST FRIENDS....it was like a dagger to my heart...i asked her what she ment everytime she told me she loved me and she says its a different type of love....so i said idk if i can be friends because i want more...i want to be with her and she dosen't feel the same.....i really do care for the girl and she wants to be friends....we talked tonight and faught again and i just don't know what else to do....i ended up just saying goodnight and quit talking to her....