+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: the pretty nothings that mean everything

the pretty nothings that mean everything

im new here so hello everyone.
    over the past few months ive encountered all these feelings which are quiet foreign to me and i dont know how to deal with them. so theres this guy that ive been talking to for almost two years now. i met this guy through a website (omgsz i knowsz!) you see i was never a believer of all the "i fell in love with a guy i met online" thing but since ive been talking to him im really confused on this because quiet frankly ive started to have feelings for him. believe me if you were to ask me a year ago about this subject i would have given you a whole explanation on how a person cant truly have feelings for another person whom they have only met online. you see this guy and i share the same interests and such and i guess thats why we started talking in the first place. yes i like him and to be totally honest ive never ever felt the way i feel about him for anyone else. we started talking through instant messenger and then it got to emails and now letters and so on. i feel like i know him pretty well although i can never be sure because ive never met him in person but hes a really nice guy and thats the problem. hes shy and im shy and sometimes i think that he likes me as much as i like him but i can never be sure because hes a nice guy and i dont know if hes the same way to other girls/people. hes hinted that he wants to meet me and i have his phone number but have never gotten the courage to actually call him. he says that he likes my personality and mostly all the things he says make me grin like an idiot especially in his letters. when i first realized of what i was feeling i completely shut him off and didnt talk to him for a month or two and started to date a couple of people but somehow he always came to mind so i just gave up in my "ignore him" phase and continued talking to him. and now after