+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Should I bother asking her out?

Should I bother asking her out?

Hi, I posted this also at the general love advice forum, but thought I would get better female insight here.

This might come across a little odd. I'm 25 years old, male. I've dated a few girls/women, 2 fairly long term. I've had sex with a few. Just so you know I have some experience in both dating and sex, but not a huge amount, either.

However, I've been talking with a woman at work for a couple months now. I like her, and want to ask her out, but please read my whole post.

In case it comes up-we would be allowed to date at our company, since we're in different departments, and even different floors in our building. I know her because we talk in the cafeteria at lunch. We have basically no reason to interact during the workday at all. I see her occasionally in the hallway, or outside, but otherwise, just at lunch. She is 25 yrs old like me.

I sit at a table with her and 2 of her good (female) friends most days at lunch. The other 2 friends I know better, and have been having lunch with for about 6 months, but the one I like only recently started sitting with us at the table because her shift recently changed. She is also 25 years old, like me.

Anyway, I can't get her off my mind. I try to analyze everything she says (later on, not during the conversation) to try to "figure her out". She's a bit offbeat. Not weird or nerdy, she's pretty outgoing, but has a rather laid back, conservative style of dress. She's very cute in a unique way. She is very interesting, intelligent, sexy without even trying to be. She dances to the beat of her own drum somewhat, but isn't outright weird. She shares my outlook on many things, and our sense of humor seems similar.