+ Follow This Topic

Thread: jeez how do you forget a girl when u know there can't be anything. HS story...

jeez how do you forget a girl when u know there can't be anything. HS story...

i'm a high school senior and i've had a crush on this girl in my school. We've had some very nice conversations and all, and i find that i've been able to "spill" my life experienes and emotions to her better than every other person that i've met (even more than my best friend of 7 years, and even my parents). Although i'm not a dating expert (infact, she's my first crush that i've worked towards), so i have no idea how to read her. She does share a lot of her life to me, like her heritage and stuff, but its definately not on the same level as some of the stuff that i've revealed to her. We went out once, but i think we both took it as a friendly date. When asked her out again, again on a friendly date, a week ago, but she pretty much rejected me by giving me an excuse that i can't tell if legit or not. although my intention was a friendly date to get to know her better, cause i got along a couple of my friends... (see, friendly night out).

But then start of school very recently, she's in one of my new classes, and everythings been quite "cold". Ie, first day of school, since things were a bit hectic, we didn't even say hi in class. Things got "warmer" now since at least we greet and whatnot, but i haven't had too much chance to talk to her cause she's one of those shy girls who just talks to like one good friend (female) and don't really try to meet new people, which is the situation in class right now.. theres this really hot girl (one of the hottest in grade) sitting behind me, and we've struck up friendly conversations and all, and i used to think that she's relaly hot and all, but now i don't find her good looking at all cuase i keep comparing every girl to the other girl...