+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Me 20, her 28. What would you do?

Me 20, her 28. What would you do?

Yes, I know how this sounds, and trust me it's not that bad. A little background info on myself-- I have always been very mature for my age and have never been able to completely identify with a girl around my age. The relationships I've had have always been relatively short because I always find the girl to be too immature for me, even though I already knew that to be true at the start. I'm not interested in screwing around or playing games, I'm looking for a real solid relationship that actually means something.

Anyhow, I'm a college student and also hold down a full time job. I've been going to school where I'm at for 2 yrs now, and never settled into the whole "college scene." I don't really do parties, even though I do hit the clubs every now and then. I'm not extremely spontaneous and my primary thoughts are my finances and career path. At the beginning of this semester, I walked into one of my classes expecting the usual-- boring professors, immature kids slacking off, a few decent people that I can see eye-to-eye with. However, since that first day I've been sitting by this same enchanting woman week after week.

She seemed mature, very quiet, and very beautiful. Her skin is fair and her eyes are ice blue. She always makes a very slight smile, but full of meaning, ever time something humorous happens. I hold myself in a professional manner and my demeanor is very much like hers, and I've noticed her glimpsing at me as I'm sure she's noticed me. We exchanged smiles more and more frequently, and started collaborating on assignments. This has lead to more and more casual conversation, about goals and aspirations, interests, our pasts.