+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Is it natural?

Is it natural?

I am new to relationships. I am 24 and just got out of my first semi-serious one that lasted over a year. We were never really in love with each other, but we had a great time... there was just never enough to really give a long-term commitment. We never told each other we loved each other. I think that we did love each other, but not in that way, we were never were actually "in love." She broke up with me and it has been so difficult, so much more difficult than I expected. I never thought I could feel this stronlgy when it came to what we had.

Is it natural...

to think about it constantly?

to feel regret and wish things had turned out differently?

to feel inadequate?

to feel like you should have done things differently, even if you know you were always honest and nice to the other person?

to want that person back and to be willing to plead with them and promise them things and offer to change?

to want to apologize for things that maybe weren't even your fault?

to find it impossible to move on?

to want that person to still feel that way about you?

to constantly think about what you might have miss if things had lasted?

to see only the good things in the relationship and not the bad ones, to put them on a pedestal and think you felt more strongly for them than you actually did?

to hurt like hell and not be able to eat?

to feel out of control, like you need to try to fix things because you want to stop feeling so bad?

TO ALWAYS SECOND GUESS EVERY DECISION YOU'VE MADE, EVERY THING YOU'VE SAID, DONE, AND FELT, ESPECIALLY DURING KEY MOMENTS DURING THE RELATIONSHIP?
    Last edited by enivel; 20-07-06 at 02:05 AM.

Jeeze, are you sure you're only 24? The list I would have expected a 24-year-old to make is a little more like...

Is it natural...

to sleep with her sister?

to get plastered every night?

to throw rocks through her window?