+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: One girl stands out to me, but don't know how I should approach and start something

One girl stands out to me, but don't know how I should approach and start something

Well it's my first time on the site, and it looks like a good community, so maybe you guys and gals can help

Me and a few other friends signed up for confirmation classes. Our class is rather small, only about 15 or so. Most of the people in the classes know each other, and we have completed 3 classes so far (we go every tuesdays from 7:15 to 8:45).

However, there is one girl that stood out to me. She seems rather shy and I don't think she knows anybody in the classes. She really looks like one of the quiet types.

When I sit I usually sit right in front/across of her (we sit on one of those long cafeteria benches during the classes), so we're right next to each other. I must admit, she is pretty cute lol. I would like to make friends and start talking to her. The problem is, I really do not know what to say. She smiles once in a while but for the most part just looks... well a kind of sad/tired/lonely look on her face. Yea, it's hard to explain...

I already know her name due to the teacher calling it out the names and such.

Really what I guess it is I am asking is what should I say to try and get something going?

I was thinking maybe just saying something as "(INsert name here) right?" Hey you ok, you look tired. Im so-and-so... then hopefully take it from there if she looks willing to continue talking. Asking her age, if she goes to church around the area, about the confirmation classes thus far, etc...

I am rather shy lol, well until I get to know somebody. It seems that making small talk to meet somebody is where I always screw up, as I don't really know what to say...

Help

And thanks in advance.

Mathias is offline Love Gurus
    Users Country Flag
    "Hot Love Pancake(s)"
    Just say hi, and start a conversation with her.