+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Lost

Lost

Hi all,

I'm a newbie. Having some relationship problems, would like to hear from all of you for opinions.

There's this guy whom I know for a year. We used to work together in a student organization. Actually I'm his superior, and we werent too close back then.

This year he stepped up to become one of the leaders of the association. Then we started to discuss stuff and shared our thoughts. In the recent few months, we got closer. Coz we shared and discussed views on different issues, e.g. work, study, life, love, etc. He would tell me his deepest worries and I too would do the same.

I like him pretty much, but I'm not sure whether he has feelings towards me. And I am not very into the idea that girls should take initiative.

Anyway, I took a bit of a move some time ago. I asked him out for a movie that he also expressed an interest. Due to our busy schedules, our date was like 2weeks after and before that the movie was pulled down. He always mentioned that he wanna meet up and have chats, but he never really come up with an actual date.

Fyi, both of us are busy people, and never been in a relationship (pls dun laugh^^). And we arent those ppl who like to phone up ppl, we chat online instead. We see each other every week since we work together. Well, we used to chat a lot and hang out together in cafe back in summer (when we discuss our work).

What do u think I should do? ...Do you think that guy has feelings towards me?
    Last edited by quisty_2002; 26-10-06 at 11:10 PM.

vashti is offline Hot love muffin guru
    Users Country Flag
    "Hot Love Pancake(s)"
    If you are his boss-lady, I don't know if pursuing a relationship with him is a good idea. You are possibly putting yourself at risk for a sexual harrassment lawsuit if things go bad.
    Relax... I'll need some information first. Just the basic facts - can you show me where it hurts?

I have 'retired' from the organization~ hehe would this sound more hopeful?