+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Speak to me!

Speak to me!

Hey everyone, I'm new here and just thought I'd throw a shout out and give a little bit about myself. I am currently 21, a student at Avila University. I graduated high school early at the age of 16 and attained my M.B.A. last semester and I am currently working on a Ph.D Business Administration.

Due to my accelerated schedule in high school I never related well with anyone, the students my age were too immature and the ones I went to classes with weren't interested in me due to age. Because of this, I have had very few relationships and even fewer that lasted more than a week or two. Only one relationship I had lasted a year and just barely that.

My longest relationship ended in excruciating pain. She wanted to help a gentleman out of what he had done to himself. He was a drug dealer and a regular addict of everything from coke to heroin. Long story short she ended up doing those drugs, breaking up with me and she is now a stripper at the local joint to pay for her addictions with her new husband.

I met my current girlfriend about 5 months ago, which was another 5 months after that last relationship had ended so terribly. I met her online in a game, World of Warcraft, where we became friends quickly. Over the next few months we grew closer to where we are now. She currently resides in a college town nine hours away and we plan on moving near if not together within the next six months.

Our relationship isn't without problems, however. We aren't together, but we're not friends either. It's an awkward balance we have until we can physically date. We act like any couple would. I go see her, we tell each other all the same things couples would, we're just not official. In any case, this is more due to distance than anything.