+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: snowboarding

anachronistic Guest

snowboarding

i've never snowboarded in my life. on my class trip, we're going skiing/snowboarding and a few people in my class don't know how to do it either.

anyone have any pointers for me to keep in mind?>

vashti is offline Hot love muffin guru
    Users Country Flag
    "Hot Love Pancake(s)"
    Learning to ski is easier than snowboarding. Unless you are very athletic, you will probably spend most of the day on your ass in the snow, so wear snow pants.
    Relax... I'll need some information first. Just the basic facts - can you show me where it hurts?

Gribble is offline Love Gurus
    Users Country Flag
    "Hot Love Pancake(s)"
    I heard the exact opposite, Vash. But I really know nothing about that stuff.

Hey, have a good time Lilwing. Sounds like a blast.

I ****ing LOVE snowboarding. I've been doing it for about 10 years, in Australia mostly but I've done trips to Japan and Austria.

For a first timer the most best advice is: YOU GO WHERE YOU LOOK. That includes down, so keep your eyes off your feet.

Keep your knees bent and point where you want to go and follow your hand with your eyes. That's really all you have to do - that subtle shift in weight is all you need to turn.

I actually think snowboarding is pretty easy to learn. You'll just end up with really sore thighs from breaking all the time and with really sore arms from pushing yourself up all day.

anachronistic Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Boy View Post
    I ****ing LOVE snowboarding. I've been doing it for about 10 years, in Australia mostly but I've done trips to Japan and Austria.

For a first timer the most best advice is: YOU GO WHERE YOU LOOK. That includes down, so keep your eyes off your feet.

Keep your knees bent and point where you want to go and follow your hand with your eyes. That's really all you have to do - that subtle shift in weight is all you need to turn.