+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Love knows no logic

Love knows no logic

Warning!!! Long Post!!

I confess I have little experience in the field of love being only 20. However, I’ve learnt enough over the years to know that love and logic are light years apart.

I feel I’ve come to a juncture in my life and there’s several routes I could go down. One where I live up to my name and essentially fall into a pit of bitterness which strengthens my twisted cynical view of the world. Another where I coast along as I have been doing, feeling the sting of loneliness haunt me… but I ignore it… in hope of a better future where I’ll one day meet someone… my ‘soul mate’ some might say… and keep an optimistic mind set that love does exist and one day I can find it.

Or, as I’ve recently become aware there’s another path… I could turn round and go back the way I came. By this I do not mean obsess over my past, well not exactly. More along the lines that if I turn back my ex bf may don't know for sure, but he's hinted at it) still be there waiting for me with open arms.

Now.. I can guess the first thing you’re thinking, “Why the hell would you go back to an ex?? Especially one that dumped you!! An ex is an ex for a reason you retard!!” Am I right? …. Well if you are indeed thinking that then you're totally correct, more so than you realise… as you don’t know how blatantly logic bars this path... But I do... I know that my ex bf had many faults…. Not only that but there are many reasons he dumped me… and if they are what I think, then these are not small things. These are relatively major incompatibility issues I’m talking about.