+ Follow This Topic

Thread: problems attracting

problems attracting

hey all,
    i am a newbie here but the problem i am isn't new at all.
    I am 21, straight male living in the UK and i seem to have a little bit of a problem.
    Well to be blunt, first of all, I have trouble attracting |(gaining attention) to myself when i am out.
    I am a shy guy and i have always been single due to having trouble gaining attention.
    Due to my shyness i find it very hard to look at the opposite sex in the eyes because i get very nervous.
    Whenever i go out i try and dress up (being a male that means clean jeans, shirt, etc) and put some spray on to make myself smell nice. However no luck my two best friends get all the attention.
    I am a quiet guy but i do have my moments but i find talking to women or ttracting them very difficult plus i don't know the signs.
    Need help. I don't want to be lonely anymore
    x
    ps. i am very caring i try to make people laugh and i am NOT looking for sex but a serious relationship
    Last edited by thehauntedrose; 10-06-07 at 11:39 PM.

DoesntMatter is offline Love Gurus
    Users Country Flag
    "Hot Love Pancake(s)"
    Quote Originally Posted by thehauntedrose View Post
    ps. i am very caring i try to make people laugh and i am NOT looking for sex but a serious relationship
    Well that might be part of your problem. I can't attract women either so I am not qualified to give you advice. So when you read what I have to say remember that.

First off, if you are not funny, don't try to be. I am not funny, so I don't bother with that. You will be better off not making any jokes. I love humor, but this does not mean I am funny. If humor is not one of your assets, don't highlight it.

Try not to be so caring. This might prevent you from acting yourself and becoming too conservative in your attempts to chat up girls. Save your caring for when you have a girlfriend.