View Poll Results: Is there still hope - should I continue contacting her?

Voters
4. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes, continue contacting her

0 0%
  • No, forget about her from now on

4 100.00%
+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Advice/opinion needed on my situation!!! (email corresponding attached)

Advice/opinion needed on my situation!!! (email corresponding attached)

Hi, guys

This is my first post here. just registered minutes ago to post. I've been reading some posts here but still a newbie for sure. Here's my situation:

I was an adjunct instructor in a university this past semester teaching a grad class. Half way into the it i developed strong feelings for a girl in class. I didn't show or do anything during the semester so there wasn't much interaction with her other than class discussions or office hours, which are typical student-instructor type.

After turned in the grade (also my appointment was over), i sent her a (light-hearted) greeting email. She replied in about 5 days with a short email telling me her summer plans. I replied right away with a longer email and this time she replied after 2 weeks (she was traveling to other state and then to Europe then). I wrote back again after one week(my 3rd email), but this time she didn't reply.

I got uneasy waiting her 3rd reply, but it never come. So after about half month i sent her my 4th email asking for coffee together and her number.
    It's been a week so far no response from her yet.

So I have 2 questions (actually 3) hope to hear your opinion:

Question 1: Is there still hope - should I continue contacting her, if so what's the best way to go?

Question 2: Did I do something wrong with my approach so far?

This girl is the best crush I have in years so i would really appreciate it if your guys could help me on this!

Also i am attaching some of the email correspondence here. Sorry for the long read.

Email #1 (my initial greeting email, J is her, outblog is me):