+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: seniors.

seniors.

How should I make the best of my senior year in highschool? I feel like the past few years have been a waste. How do I change that in my final year here with my friends and boyfriend?

anachronistic Guest
    jeeze, how can you regret the other years of your life? learn from your mistakes instead of regretting.

anyhow, my senior year, i was in the high school band and choir, i played trap, bass guitar, and plain old lead guitar in the jazz band. i sung a solo and a duet for a contest, i was selected to be a singer in this big singing thing here in my state. the funny thing is i am not that much of a musician (i am a visual artist

i was in school plays, i hung out at my friends' chance every time i got, tried to start a garage indie band, i participated a lot in youth group.

one of the most memorable (thank god i did it too) moments of my senior year was breaking up with my first true love who is turning into a bitch.

i made my own website, i got promoted at work (it's a side-business 2 person co-op, i do web designing)

take a class in school that you think you might hate/are afraid or willing to try. for me it was german. i didn't even like germany until last year. now i love germany and i am going to major it in college.

i got officially drunk off my ass the first time in my life, i was invited to parties by people i thought didn't like me

it's shit like that, that counts. take ****ing risks. do whatever. you may discover something about yourself that you didn't know before. hell, i know i bragged, but that's how i motivate people and give them examples.

you know that is the first real advice i've gotten from that question when i've asked someone. Thank you so much. I love to take risks and I hope I can have that much fun.