+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: What razor do you folks use?

What razor do you folks use?

Whether male or female, chime in here.

I started shaving my head a month back. It initially started with a drunken dare, however I like the look so I'll be keeping it for a while. In doing so, I spent some time trying out different razors. Electric shavers, disposables, shaving systems, cheapazz BIC's, I've tried them all. I've narrowed my search down to two options. The Mach 3 and the Matrix 3. The Matrix 3 is a more generic version of the Mach 3. The Matrix cartridges cost about half as much as the Mach's, however, from what I've seen the Matrix blades don't last longer, and the Mach is slightly more comfortable to use.

I'm a college student who works for 100% of everything, so with someone like me who cuts corners everywhere I can to save money sometimes it's hard to make simple decisions like this, cause I can't help but to prefer the more expensive choice.

Anyway, maybe somebody who's used both can chime in here. But besides that, what razor do you folks prefer? I've heard some who swear by dollar store bag of BIC's to those who are hardcore about the Gillette Fusion.

Thoughts?

anachronistic Guest
    i use an electric razor. cheap one. it's called shaveman 2000.

i use electric because it still gives me that nice rough stubble feeling i like. when i want to be smooth, i got a few potato peelers.

my mother bought me the electric razor for my christmas present one year. she wrote on the tag "stop trying to be like me you hairy ho ho ho - santa"

Aegis - that's one thing I've been told about the Mach 3, is that their blades tend to last a decent amount of time. I've shaved 4 times with the Matrix 3, and it feels like I'm shaving with glass now. I've shaved about 5 times with the Mach 3, and it's still pretty damn decent. That says a lot, because I have very thick hair.