+ Follow This Topic

Thread: In love with someone on the internet...

In love with someone on the internet...

Ive met this girl on an online forum, ...and one faithful day she pmd me that she loved my poems

since im new to this "internet" thing i decided to meet her on msn after 2 weeks of pming constantly....well that was last march...and now..it seems we have grown more fond of each other....i still havent made my move and between the gap of then and now she had an Ex she claimed she was still inlove with...well..up to now..she hasnt mentioned him much(perhaps shes decided to move on)....and she (shes done this before..but i took it more as she was just being nice) starting to give me compliments and says that its not easy for her to give them.

is she trying to give me an opportunity? She lives just 1 hour away btw

maybe im just naive still or maybe im right..

In my experience, love over the internet is an illusion. I has happened to me a lot when I was younger, and it's safe to say that I now realise that I was just attracted to the image I had created of that person, not the actual person.

Think about it, she'll only let you see the favourable side of her because she has the chance to think about what she's writing etc, and you'll do the same inadvertantly .There's no chance for you to see each other interact with the real environment, with other people, in different situations.

But you say she lives an hour away? If you're keen, grab some friends and meet her in a public place (don't go alone). The only way you can decide for sure that you like her is through personal contact.