+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: in love with another guy but still in a relationship

in love with another guy but still in a relationship

Hi guys,

I am currently in a relationship with my bf of 6 years. But recently in my graduate school, i met someone i am so attracted to. Hes my prof. Hes really talented and i look up to him a lot. I am doing my masters my thesis project will be under him. We should be abt 10 years apart or less.I still love my bf...but i am also really attracted to this new guy in my life. My tutor is Single and absolutely charming. I am not sure if hes interested in me, but i know he likes my work a lot : P. Anyone caught in the same situation? What should i do? Is this a crush or what?
    Last edited by lovepolis; 06-10-07 at 10:28 PM.

vashti is offline Hot love muffin guru
    Users Country Flag
    "Hot Love Pancake(s)"
    Many, many people get crushes on their professors or tutors. You get to see them at their absolute best: teaching a subject they love! The professors who are reasonably good-looking and talented at what they do must get a dozen students with crushes on them every semester. If he is a good professor, he will pretend he doesn't notice. It can jeapordize his career to pursue romantic involvement with a student. It is considered unethical due to the power imbalance, and besides, he is probably married or involved with someone.

I think if you can't get over your crush, you should consider finding someone else to do your master's thesis with. I've seen lots of women humiliate themselves over these crushes.

(Ironically, if you could meet these professors outside their teaching environment, you would probably find them much less interesting.)
    Relax... I'll need some information first. Just the basic facts - can you show me where it hurts?

hi vashti
    hes a very popular prof...and i think i wont change to another prof because its difficult as i am already in the mid of my semester.