+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Back to basics: how to ask a girl out

Back to basics: how to ask a girl out

So I'm a sophomore at college, and there's a girl that I know from one of my classes, and through someone else. We've spoken... like twice so far. But its hard to approach her in class because she sits in another corner with her girl-friends, and I have no clue what she does outside of class.

I have her on facebook and just got her on Aim. I'm wondering what I could do to ask her out... besides through the extremely inefficient method of AIM'ing.

Don't say "Just do it" because that's kinda awkward. I barely know her.

yes just do it .. even you barely know her ...

you just said it, you barely know her. Get to know her a little bit first. Having her on facebook is a good start. Just send her an IM, something non-confrontational...find something to comment about her profile, her interests etc. Start up a conversation over IM and that way talking to her in person will come easier because it's just the logical next step.

After you've interacted with her a bit, just suggest you do something together, but you don't have to call it a fate. If she likes you, things should just go naturally from there.

I agree with Missleepy, you got be her friend first before you can even think about asking her out. Get to know her and the vice versa. After you and her become good friends, ask her out as you would if you were asking your normal friends out. If this was meant to be, then it will happen when the right time comes. Good luck!

Being friends with a girl first is practical but at the same time risky.
    You need to establish that you want more as soon as you meet her using hints.

About asking her out... Just like people here said, JUST DO IT. So she blows you off, so what? There are plenty of girls in this world and there are new ones born everyday