+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Help with an ambiguous relationship

Help with an ambiguous relationship

Hey there, first post and I was looking for outside perspective. Please be nice and I hope this is the appropriate forum.

I'm a college student and I knew this girl from a class last year. A few words together, I had slight interest but never really pursued it. This year I noticed her in class again and decided what the hell and sat close to her, the professor asked us to introduce ourself to nearby classmates in the lecture hall and bam, easy opportunity. Then come to find out at my new job the next day, she works there too.. A blessing at the time I suppose and I suppose a curse, because I see her every day (blessing) but it can be difficult moving our relationship out of academics AND work (curse).

So yes, we became good friends and she's an amazing person. Two weeks in she tells me her BF broke up with her. Maybe I'm a bastard and I truly was sorry for her pain, it did take a toll on her but I saw yet another opportunity arise.

So shit. I was there for her and we became considerably closer since. It started as 'study buddies' because she spent a lot of time alone at the library and I took more initiative to asking her out. Lunches, dinner, football game, and several other things but now that I think of it I guess not as much as I could/should have. I really knew I had to take it slow. So ya. I was utterly convinced there was an attraction really, maybe it doesn't mean anything but we always took each others hands, arms, hold each other... but ya.

Then after a shift at work I invited her over to watch a movie and she cuddled in my arms the whole night. I thought I had it in the bag and I didn't pull anything but kiss her good night when she left early in the morning.