+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Did you know

DoesntMatter is offline Love Gurus
    Users Country Flag
    "Hot Love Pancake(s)"

Did you know

Rochester NY was the Soviet Unions 2nd choice of city to nuke if they decided to?

IndiReloaded is offline Yawning
    Users Country Flag
    "Hot Love Pancake(s)"
    Nope, didn't know that.

Source?
    Second thoughts can generally be amended with judicious action; injudicious actions can seldom be recovered with second thoughts.
    --Cyteen by C.J.Cherryh

Quote Originally Posted by DoesntMatter View Post
    Rochester NY was the Soviet Unions 2nd choice of city to nuke if they decided to?
    There's so much that we are just now learning about the cold war and the former Soviet Union. They are even going back and rewriting old data that was incorrect that I studied when i went to the Naval Academy, but that's a new one i heard about Rochester.
    D
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Users Country Flag
    "Hot Love Pancake(s)"
    I'm not sure what the source is Indi, my little sister told me she heard it somewhere. I can see how it would make sense though, Kodak used to do a lot of work with the government on spy satellite projects and such. During the 80s my mom worked on a project for the government through Kodak. She couldn't tell me much about it though

I'm not sure what the source is Indi, my little sister told me she heard it somewhere. I can see how it would make sense though, Kodak used to do a lot of work with the government on spy satellite projects and such. During the 80s my mom worked on a project for the government through Kodak. She couldn't tell me much about it though
    People would be surprised at the stuff that seems insignificant, those are usually stuff that is targeted as high value strikes with significant strategic and tactical value.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

anachronistic Guest
    That's why I am happy to live in the middle of nowhere.

Users Country Flag