+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Meeting a "semi online" girl

Meeting a "semi online" girl

Let me just explain the term "semi online". I've met the girl for like 10 seconds before, but after this we have only exchanged emails, chatted on AIM and text messages. We've actually started to know each other quite well, and we have agreed to meet up again - this time for a "date", in a few days from now.
    We haven't really talked about anything to do together, though. I was thinking maybe just going to a coffee shop in daytime, and then see if we want to do something more after that. Is that "too casual", or could it work. And if so, do I let her choose the place, or could we go to my favorite, up-scale coffee shop (which would probably feel like my home turf, giving me a little more confidence).

And the other thing is, I'm not very experienced with this dating thing. The few dates I've had in the past have been catastrophic, but I have changed alot lately, and I think this one is going to be much better. Still, I have no clue what to do. Do I hold her hand on the first date, do I hug her when we first meet? What about kissing, does that come on the first date, or later? She is more experienced when it comes to these things. I've never even kissed a girl, at least not in this setting. But still, I guess the guy is the one who has to take the first steps to kissing, even though I wish it were the girl.
    Of course, these steps of physical contact should be evaluated when I see how the date goes - but let's say it goes great, that the conversation flows like a river.

Any help would be much appreciated

Relax and enjoy your date. Act naturally, be yourself.