+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Tough situation

Tough situation

Hey everyone, I'll try to peice this together, it's a lot kinda all at once. Okay, I'll start out with just a little about myself. I'm 17(be 18 in june), and I'm leaving the state for college at the beginning of august. I've currently only had 1 girlfriend so I'm not that experienced at getting to know people.

I went to a party recently with my friend(ex gf) and she brought her friend along. I was hanging out with both of them at the party and had a pretty good time, I like her friend. I was just talking online with my ex the other day and i asked something about her friend(colby), and she guessed right off the bat that I liked her. We ended up talking about that for a lil while, found out that she thinks I'm cute. I found out a couple other things though, she just got out of a 2 year relationship a couple weeks ago and her other friend says that she held back from me because she was thinking about her old boyfriend.

Obviously I'm not looking for a serious relationship because I am leaving in 3 months, but I wanna have some fun till then ya know, and I wouldn't mind doing some dating. I guess I'm just trying to decide how I should go about this, I am pretty much just wondering how you guys would start out a conversation with somone you don't really know. I have her number but am uneasy to call her, I can't really think of what I'd say other than whats up and then she'd be like what the hell are you calling me for you freak lol. nah I dunno...

Heres something I've thought about though, what happens if I do end up getting together with her and either of these things happen : 1) i get attached and then it will really suck when i leave, or 2)She gets attached and then it'd suck when i leave. I'm not really going to lose anything by attempting this though and I'm just trying to have some fun untill I leave.
    But of course, this is thinking too far ahead of myself probably.