+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: advice needed badly - please help

advice needed badly - please help

I am new here so please be gentle!
    OK, I have never ever had any luck when it comes to relationships but the funny thing is I always give top professional advice to others and it always works.

in today's society, people are so obsessed with looks and never about whats on the inside and that leaves me out all the time

I dont do flings, i dont do one nighters, i dont even have any female friends to hang with and I am hurt every week. why? because I have no one, I know what I want, I am a professional (in terms of my careers) - stable, solid in every way, have my own place and brought myself up etc... etc... - still nothing

its like anything I do is never enough.

I only ever had 1 girlfriend in my life, seriously. how did that happen? Well, I dunno - guess it was a one off, kind of used me for her needs.

Any way - im very lonely, alone (no, not needy but then there is nothing wrong with that to a certain extent).

there is only so much you can do as a person to improve the circumstances, the rest is up to the opposition - know what I mean?

Any way, I have tried dating sites, never really worked.... and its just one stupid response after the other - to some extent. it always ends up like this:

"wow, your ad is so deep and meaningful, and can really relate to it."
    "amazing, just great and you are too good to be true"
    "if only there were more men like you that existed"

etc... etc...

time comes to trade a picture and bang they dont want to know you any more.

so hang on, because I don't look attractive but have deep feelings and thoughts etc... which initially has attracted them, they run the other way?

All they want is someone who is white and slim. thats all - so what about me? I don't fit there...aside from the slim category I guess. cant help the color I am!