+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: heart-broken

heart-broken

I think I am a smart gal. I got my PhD, and now doing research in one of the best institutes in this country.
    I am 31 year old, but I look young, and cute. (BTW, I am a slim chinese gal with a babe face).
    But I have no experiences at all dealing with american guys.
    I am a serious person and am longing for a stable long term relationship.
    I met this cute guy from online dating website, he is cute, same age as me, smart, decent, well-established, and full of passion.
    It takes almost 2 hours for him to drive to my city to see me. But he still came. We met for twice, that was great and romantic. He looked deep into my eyes while I was talking, he looked at me in such a way that I felt I was the most special person for him in the world.
    But I made a huge mistake.
    The third time we went out, I knew I could not drink much, but with a lot of stress from life and work, I drank too much. and I got drunk. And he followed me back to my apartment. I remembered that he promised that we would not do anything, but he still had sex with me. I was so drunk that I totally lost my mind.
    I felt so bad the next day. If you want a serious relationship, it should not start like this.
    He text messaged me the next day. sweet words. He thought everything happened naturally and it's great, and he likes me the way just as before.
    He drove all the way to see me twice a week after that.
    But he never showed up during weekends. According to him, he is busy with his work during weekends (he has a IT company).
    Even if he could not see me during weekends, he text messaged me and told me he missed me.
    After several weeks, things sort of changed.
    He didn't text message me often anymore.
    I was so used to his sweet messages, that I had a hard time to go asleep without seeing his messages.
    Then I began to message him. I asked him when I could see him.