+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Need your help guys! - will he not call?

Need your help guys! - will he not call?

I met a guy on Friday night. I actually approached him, for the most part. He seemed shy-ish at first... we were at a club, and him and his two friends weren't dancing -- just hanging around close to the bar. My friend and I ended up talking to his group of friends. We were both quite flirtatious... he was a great conversationalist. His interest seemed to peek when he realized I was not a dummy. He told me his age, where he lived and where he works without me prying. He asked quite a few questions about my school when I told him I was a grad student; asked if I live with my parents or on my own; etc. I asked him how he knows his friends, etc.

At first, he was dancing fairly close, but not VERY close, and talking to me. At one point, I told him he should go dance up on one of the platforms, jokingly. He laughed, paused, and then said... I will if you will. I laughed and shook my head, and he said, "didn't think so!" and at that point finally pulled me close, putting a hand on my waist. We danced together for a bit until I realized it was time my friend and I needed to leave.

He then asked me for my number. I nodded a yes when he asked, and he raised his eyebrow and said, "No?" thinking it was a shake of the head. I laughed and said, "Yes, I'll give it to you." He said, "Oh! I was going to say: ouch!" He programmed it into his phone and showed it to me to make sure it was right.

That was Friday. It's Monday night now, and he hasn't called. The fact is... I really liked him. He was very mature -- said things to me (despite the loudness of the club) that conveyed he was down to earth. He was a gentleman... not grinding up against me... but did end up getting closer. We didn't speak excessively, but quite a lot.