+ Follow This Topic

Thread: should I make the move?

should I make the move?

Hi all. I'm new to this forum and have a problem. But here's the gist of my situation. I'm a student at Florida State University and there's this girl that I've always noticed and found to be very attractive. Long story short, one day, she ended up asking for my online screen name and while chatting online, she asked me for my number and began texting and calling me. We've been talking for about a month now and I feel that I'm starting to grow feelings towards her. The only issue is that she only calls or texts me when she is bored or has nothing to do-at least this is the signal that I'm picking up. When she is out with her friends having fun, she rarely texts and never calls me. But when she does text me, she would tell me that she's out with her friends and shes bored. Usually, when she texts or calls me, I'm practically stuck on the phone, awaiting the next text or making free time to talk to her on the phone but obviously she isn't doing the same. She also goes to clubs every now and then because she claims that she enjoys dancing, but can it be that she just wants to meet more guys?. Also, we've been talking to each other through text, and if not text, then phone almost every night for the past month, ever since I met her. I just need a better insight on whether or not she's interested or if she just wants to be friends. One thing that truly got me was when she told me that she was out with her friends and was telling me about how she had fun talking to other guys. Could this be a test? I'm really confused on whether I should be making a move or not. Not to mention that Valentines Day is coming up, which furthermore adds pressure to my situation. Is there a way that I can find out for sure without directly asking her if she is interested in me? I like to take things slow and don't want to put any pressure on the girl whatsoever. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated. Thanks a lo