+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: is she too young for me?

is she too young for me?

I'm 21, she's 18...we have the same birthday, however, I'm in my 4th year of college, and she's in her last year in highschool...I mean, I'm sure I'll find out as I get to know her if she's too immature or something, but is it really weird or creepy to date a girl who's still in high-school? I feel fine with it, but I worry my parents and friends think she's just a year or so too young...

does it hurt to give it a try and see how it goes at least? btw, I've never been in any sort of relationship before in my life..so I just talked to this girl and she asked me if I like as more than a friend, I said yes, and shes says, she just told me online she doesn't want to rush things...does that mean she's got lots of other guys she's interested in?? on the other hand, she's been asking to hang out with me almost everyday, and since I met her just a week ago, I've already been out with her twice, and met her parents and been to her house...and she wants to see me again tomorrow, and again this weekend...I'm experiencing this stage of a relationship for the first time in my life, i've never made it past a first 1 hour date before...........................................

You're not quite wrong enough. You're semi-wrong. You're quasi-wrong. You're the margarine of wrong. You're the Diet Coke of wrong, just one calorie, not wrong enough.

But on a more serious note, 21 and 18 should be quite alright as long as it suits the two of you, 22 and 18 would be on the edge, 23 and 18 and over is where its a problem I reckon.

Its especially fine compared to all the other cases here, 17-year olds seemingly having a fetisch for men aged between 28 to 50.