+ Follow This Topic

Thread: I was kindof in the wrong but....

I was kindof in the wrong but....

First off, hello everyone im new to LF and this is my first post so again HELLOO

The other day looked at my GFs instant messages history and came across a conversation between her and a guy from her college class. They were talking about Liking each other and she thought he was very attractive...
    I talked to her about ( not in anger but confusion) and she said she says stuff like that to guys she knows likes her to BE NICE....Then went in to a trust thing and how she hurt that i did what i did. I have plenty of trust, most of her friends are men. The thing is i feel hurt aswell Do to the fact it see like its a What he doesnt know doesnt hurt him type of thing...I know looking at her messages was wrong but i wasnt doing it out of trust im canr reassure you of that....im he most trustful person youll ever meet.
    I guess im not sure on what to do.

thank,
    k
    sorry about the poor grammer and everything
    Last edited by flyink; 07-02-09 at 10:49 PM.

If you weren't doing it because you didn't trust her then why were you doing it? What did you expect to find?
    I don't chase, I replace.

she likes him. sorry.
    baby ya hustle. but me i hustle harder.

Cain and Misombra are both absolutely right. You gave into the temptation to open Pandora's box, and found what you hoped not to find. While still a shi**y thing to do for no good reason, I suppose it's better that you found out because it's something you need to know.

You've probably pushed them closer together. I can see it now:

HER: My boyfriend snooped in my IM history and saw our conversations!
    HIM: OMG what a lousy thing to do I would never do something like that!
    HER: Yeah, I feel so violated!
    HIM: It will be OK ... just send me your new IM user name, and be sure to clear your IM history from now on.
    HER: Yeah.

Good luck,

Carl.
    Last edited by carl1222; 08-02-09 at 01:04 AM.