+ Follow This Topic

Thread: hwo to deal with girlfriend being hit on

hwo to deal with girlfriend being hit on

I have a question about how to deal with a situation that I am not sure how to deal with.

I have been going out with my girlfriend for 2 years and 10 months. We have been dating since my Junior year of highschool. Now I am a sophomore in college and she is a junior in college. We have been together through a good amount...we have survived through a year of not being near each other when she went away to college. Currently, I am lucky enough to see her about twice per week since I go to school near her. We are very close and we rarely get in big fights. We have never been on a break...everything between us has been pretty much perfect. But something happened last night, and I need to know if what I did was right.

So last night she was at a party with her friends...she doesn't drink. I was at school getting ready for a hockey game and doing work. Eventually she came back and she told me about some kid who kept talking about her. She then told me that as she left the party the kid grabbed her wrist and made her give him her phone number. She said that she had no choice to give him her phone number because he put her on the spot and she said that he could look it up because he is friends with some of her friends. She said that if he calls her then she will ignore him.